The Credential Manager will show you all of the login information for the current workspace. You can edit, update, or delete credentials as needed. Credential Manager lays out each username that you are currently using with that particular workspace. If you are brought to the Credential Manager after logging into Snapshot, you will most likely need to restore 1 or more of your credentials. When you select a particular username on the lefthand side, you will get information on the righthand side like if the login is successful, unsuccessful, or needs to be restored.
There are 2 options to store your credentials: Ephemeral, and Persistent.
- Ephemeral means that each time you close out of the application, you will need to input your credentials again upon logging in. This is in case your security policies require passwords to be input or if you are not using a secure machine.
- Persistent will save your credentials in an encrypted file on your computer, so that you don't have to input the credentials each time you log in to the tool. This is great if you are using a secure machine.
This interface is available when the application starts up and also from the Snapshot Menu.